Skip to content

Online Babies

April 29, 2013

So, I have finally had enough time to organize my life – sort of.  Which means that you finally get a themed IILY.  As in, crazy parent things online.  No, I’m not going to link you to cute babies and funny Youtube clips of more babies.  Mostly because I hate babies.  They are ugly, messy, whiny and gross.  Someday when I have my own I will tolerate their foulness.  Until then, keep them to yourself.

Which brings me to: Reasons My Son is Crying An epic link that shows all the reasons that small children cry.  Which is pretty much always.  Which is why this is hilarious.  Some of my favorite include “I gave him a cookie” and “we let him play with his favorite toy.”  Ahh, the sweet memories of parenthood.

Next up is the hilarious: My Precious Roomie A blog completely dedicated to an adult man reenacting childhood photos.  What could be more amazing?

So that you know this isn’t all blogs and tumblrs, I also link you PTA REJECTS – a facebook group dedicated to parents who aren’t necessarily thrilled to be parents.  On a similar thread: Message With A Bottle – another parent willing to make themselves look bad in public.  And thereby make us all love them.

For my readers who unfortunately have a parasite already living with them, you might like: Vader Kids Books Because it’s Darth Vader.  And Star Wars. And cute little Leia and Luke.  It’s like the holy grail of children’s books.

And for those of you who are expecting your own little ball of horror: There’s always The Pregnant Husband – telling the delightful story of pregnancy through gifs of joy.

Enjoy, and remember, keep your babies to yourself people.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

